Board of Directors


Meet Our Board

The Economic Development Joint Powers Board (EDJPB) was created and is funded by the City of Casper and Natrona County to drive economic development in the area. Representatives from the County Commission and City Council sit on the EDJPB board.

Advance Casper is a public-private partnership contracted by the EDJPB to serve as the economic development organization for the City and County.

Forward Casper is the private membership side of Advance Casper comprised of businesses and individuals who have invested in the organization to spur economic development across the County. Forward Casper members are eligible to sit on the Advance Casper Board of Directors by election or by becoming an Investment Level member.

Executive Officers

Kermit Wille -

First State Bank

Leah Reeb Varela -
Vice Chair

LUM Studio

Mike Stepp - Vice Chair

Donells Candies

Tassma Powers - Secretary

McMurry Group/ Refined Properties

Beau Covert - Treasurer

Platte Valley Bank

Investment Members

Lance Porter

Banner/Wyoming Medical Center

Nick McNamee

First Interstate Bank

Lesha Thorvaldson

Lesha Thorvaldson


Tassma Powers

McMurry Group/ Refined Properties

Stuart Tanner

Automation and Electronics

Kaycee Wiita


Justin Hurless

Wells Fargo

Jonathan Boudreaux

Jonathan Boudreaux

Black Hills Energy

Ryan Robbins

Rocky Mountain Power

Elected Members

Tiffany Funk

Tiffany Funk

JJM Hotel Group

Shane Porter


Glenn Januska

Casper-Natrona County International Airport

JoAnn Skeim-True

Laramide Group, LLC

Greyson Buckingham

Disa USA

Peter Dawes

Moser Energy Systems

Appointed Members

Natrona County Commissioners Rep. Jim Milne

Casper College
Dr. Darren Divine

Impact 307, Casper
Eric Schlidt

City of Casper
Carter Napier

Chamber of Commerce Rep.
Tina Hoebelheinrich